The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our November 2019 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass that was
offered for sale at our November 2019 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will update the gallery, adding new photos of the glass that will be available for purchase on Sunday 10 May 2020.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: A. Walter Nancy & H. Bergé

Pate De Verre Dish By A. Walter Nancy & H. Bergé
Pate De Verre Dish By A. Walter Nancy & H. Bergé

This stunning example of pate de verre takes the form of a dish, which is decorated with a snail and a shallow pond with water lilies.

This example is signed in the pate de verre 'A Walter Nancy and H Bergé' and was produced in France around 1920. The subtleties and distinctive colours of this shallow dish or vide poche are typical of the quality and workmanship of these two artists.

Please visit the November 2019 In Focus page for more information about this piece of glass and further highlights from the 10 November 2019 National Glass Fair.

Visit the 19th & 20th Century gallery to view more examples of glassware from this period.

 

Drinking Glasses & Tableware

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other tableware from the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 11 Nov 2019]

19th & 20th Century Decorative Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>


[Last Updated 11 Nov 2019]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 11 Nov 2019]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 11 Nov 2019]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below* and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form





*Privacy Policy >>>